Where to Start…

I’m still waiting for the map to arrive, so in the mean time I have been trying to decide how to figure out which country to start with. I feel like it should either be completely arbitrary or some sort of logic that keeps the countries mixed and the flavors varied. I think that starting at the top will probably work the best – that way I know where I’ve been and where I will be going soon. I have been looking up recipes all morning and I hope to have a good jump on my first country, Afghanistan, soon. I will be pulling recipes directly from other people’s sites on the net, so I hope to use their materials to the best of my abilities (changed if I have to for the Crohn’s). Time to make my first shopping list!

Afghan dinner is set to be Friday, July 15. Menu choices so far are:
Roasted Eggplant Spread with Garlic Yogurt
Sweet Potato and Cilantro Turnover: Bolani
Lemony Chicken Kebabs with Turmeric

Can’t wait to get started!

About devouringworldbites

A girl on a mission to cook, eat, and write about the world, one country at a time. View all posts by devouringworldbites

Leave a Reply

